top of page
  • Writer's pictureNadventr

What I learned today, a beginning...

Updated: Nov 26, 2020

When I was a kid, I had so many questions about the world, so it didn't take long to reach a point where I was unable to find the answers. No one that I knew, knew the answers, the libraries didn't have books on the subjects. I would reach dead ends. As I got older, this only became more of a problem.


The awesome thing is that today we have the almighty Internet! Now, I don't have to search in vain. If I want to know how to make something, fix something, find out what happened during the 30 years war, learn fractal math, learn to program, build a cloud chamber, or almost anything, all I have to do is a search.


Even 10 years ago, I had to at least wait until I got home to my computer, and then remember my question, before I could look it up. Now, I can instantly ask my phone. How fantastic the world is now!


In reverence to all this knowledge that is now at our finger tips, I though I would start writing down at least one thing I learn every day. Of course, most days I learn a lot more, but I will try to pick something interesting.


Sean

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page